Brazil…a wonderful place!

Image

 

 

My time in Brazil is coming to a close. On Saturday I leave to Argentina for the next month or so with plans to head to Chile after that. Above is a picture of me (right) Ariana (middle) and Fernanda (left) together last week taking a walk through a beautiful park in the city I have been staying in. Both of these girls mean so much to me and I’m so glad I’ve had the chance to experience life here with a real Brazilian and her family! Fernanda’s family has now become my family and I could not be more grateful for their hospitality and open arms while I have been in Brazil. 

In saying that there have been some cool things I’ve done in the past couple weeks before my departure from this beautiful place! I got to experience sushi here which was amazing! I didn’t know this before I came to Brazil but there is a large Japanese population and some say the best sushi outside of Japan is here! We were lucky to have a friend take us to an all you can eat spot where we stuffed ourselves until we couldn’t eat anymore and we literally holding our bellys in agony!

Last weekend we went to a music festival about an hour from our city. We camped for two nights and it was a pretty good time. Most of the music was really awesome with lots of horns and well played instruments. The only thing I probably didn’t like so much was the rap scene because listening to rap in another language ends up all blending together at some point and just sounding the same. All in all it was a great time and we were really happy we made it out there for our last weekend spent here. 

This week has been spent planning Argentina and being sick :(. Unfortunately I’ve been sick for most of the week so I haven’t been doing much besides laundry and sleeping. It’s crazy to think that I will be really living out of my backpack starting in a couple days. I’m not sure when I’ll be able to do laundry again so making sure everything is clean is a high priority. 

Argentina has lots of adventures in store for us and I can’t wait to get going! It’s been great to have a home base but I really want to start learning Spanish and seeing more of South America and its beauty. As of now Ariana and I are starting our trip in Iguazù Falls, an area Americans say is the Niagara falls of South America. Then we are headed down the country and across to Mendoza and into Patagonia. It’s snowing in some of these areas so its going to be a big climate change from the mostly 80 degree weather we experience here but I’m super excited to snowboard for a day in Patagonia and see the amazing landscape everyone talks about in this area. 

I will definitely be posting from Argentina but Internet access will be less frequent. I can’t believe I’ve already been in South America for almost two months! The time is going by fast! I hope to hear from friends back home and if anyone has traveled to Argentina and has suggestions please shoot me a message! Hope all is well! Sending love! E

Image

Ariana and I in northern Brazil

Image

Amazing all you can eat sushi 

 

 

One thought on “Brazil…a wonderful place!

  1. Hi from France, Emma.

    Dave, Aaron & I are here to see Rachel who is traveling through France, Germany & Austria with the Blue Lake International Band program. 

    We will finally see her in 2 days when she performs.  We just finished a week in Paris & now we are in the Dordogne region of Southern France.

    Your travels sound wonderful and we are all enjoying your blog.

    Can’t wait to read about Argentina. Have fun and travel safe.

    Love,

    Laura, Dave & Aaron

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    “South America…lets go!” wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com emmaewood2588 posted: ”  My time in Brazil is coming to a close. On Saturday I leave to Argentina for the next month or so with plans to head to Chile after that. Above is a picture of me (right) Ariana (middle) and Fernanda (left) together last week taking a walk through a bea”

Leave a comment